5 comments on “For Whom Do You Snap the Shutters?

  1. Somehow I knew that the day someone asked me to create a photograph for them that I would begin to lose the excitement and joy of my hobby. So, awhile back, I decided to start at Rikk’s step 1 and stay there. I shoot, I teach, I have a website with nothing for sale, and the photos I create are for my pleasure. If someone should happen to like one of them, I’m pleased that we share the same feeling about the photo. I guess that puts me in the a) He’s a putz, b) He’s a hack and couldn’t sell a picture if he tried, c) amateur photographer. Whatever the category, I’m comfortable with that.

    I enjoyed the article, Rikk. Well written and well conveyed.

Leave a Reply

